Resources for learning

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

I am very new to this field(moved here from arduino) and I can tell that I do not know enough about how to program embedded systems, how bluetooth smart exactly works, and how to design custom pcbs for the BCM2073X devices. The documentation from broadcom are a little daunting to me.

Would you guys recommend any resources/books/websites for a beginner like me so I can gradually gain a better understanding of embedded systems programming, bluetooth smart, and pcb design?

Thanks a lot!

0 Likes
1 Solution
BoonT_56
Employee
Employee
500 likes received 250 likes received 100 likes received

I think Wikipedia has good right write up about BT and ble, so this can give u a head start on the learning curve. Otherwise u can find out more on the BT sig web, but I thought those materials can be quite intimidating for a novice...

View solution in original post

0 Likes
5 Replies
BoonT_56
Employee
Employee
500 likes received 250 likes received 100 likes received

I think Wikipedia has good right write up about BT and ble, so this can give u a head start on the learning curve. Otherwise u can find out more on the BT sig web, but I thought those materials can be quite intimidating for a novice...

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks for your reply!! Yeah I find a lot of the material quite intimidating, and I see so many experts here in this forum, so I guess I am just wondering how everyone here learned bluetooth technology/embedded systems/designing pcbs....there aren't really any textbooks/courses that I can find teaching people how to design pcbs/how bluetooth works on the hardware/firmware level, and most of the programs that I have written in C/C++ look nothing like the example codes the sdk provided....

0 Likes