USB Bootloader for CYPD3120

Announcements

Live Webinar: USB-C adoption. Simple & Cost-efficient solutions | April 18th @9am or 5pm CEST. Register now !

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
NaMe_2085021
Level 4
Level 4
25 replies posted 10 replies posted 10 questions asked

Hi,

Please help me.

I'm new to embedded programming

In my own project I use controller CYPD3120 and want update firmware with help USB Bootloader.

For write my firmware I use IDE PSoC Creator 4.3.

I use components USBFS and Bootloader. After Generate Aplication I get two errors:

1. ADD: sdb.M0059: error: Error in component: USBFS_1. The USBFS_v3_20 component (USBFS_1) is not compatible with the selected device. Please check the component datasheet for details on updating to a compatible component.

2. Error: fit.M0050: The fitter aborted due to errors, please address all errors and rebuild. (App=cydsfit)

I did everything according to the instructions in this documentation:

https://www.cypress.com/file/45376/download

You can view my schematic in attach. This  will use for control stepper motors.

Thank you!

0 Likes
1 Solution
Sananya_14
750 replies posted 500 replies posted 250 solutions authored

Hi,

For CYPD3120, please refer to the example firmware from https://www.cypress.com/documentation/software-and-drivers/ez-pd-sdk-v302-ccg2-all-applications-ccg3... since by default it is a DP dongle part.

For customizing the firmware, please use PSoC Creator 3.3 SP2 from the link- https://www.cypress.com/documentation/software-and-drivers/psoc-creator-software-archive

The firmware already has a bootloadable component with the USB bootloader so you dont need to add any additional components for updating the firmware using USB. The HID interface enabled by the bootloader will allow you to upgrade the firmware using the EZ-PD Configuration Utility.

Best Regards,