7 Replies Latest reply on Sep 16, 2015 10:24 AM by userc_19507

    Clearing a characteristic before writing new data to it

      Is there anyway to clear data in a characteristic before writing new data to it? I'm running into and issue where if I write 5 bytes of data to a characteristic and then 3 bytes of data, the first 3 bytes get overwritten like they should, but the remaining 2 bytes from the first write are still there. Is there anyway to clear previous data before writing new data to a characteristic?