1 2 3 Previous Next 31 Replies Latest reply on May 16, 2020 7:37 AM by LePo_1062026

emWin Bus Fault

EdHa_4455331

I am trying to use an ST7789 interface with emWin and  FreeRTOS on a Cypress POC 6 system. This is my first project using emWin.

My code is crashing out with a bus fault error. After initializing the GUI system, I did a simple GUI_DrawLine( 0,0, 1,1). The code gets to the step shown in the attached FatalStep.png. When I do a "step into" on that step, the code encounters a bus fault - see BusFault.png.

To the best of my knowledge my code goes through the initialization sequence call for in your documentation. So at the moment I have no idea why this code is crashing out. I could probably run down the problem myself if I had the source code, but I don’t, so sthis is causing me some schedule/deadline headaches.

I have already asked about this on the emWin forum, but no one has yet proposed a solutions. So I’m getting a tad desperate.

Can you provide any suggestions to fix this?

Thanks,

Ed H.

• 1. Re: emWin Bus Fault
          DheerajK_81

Hello,

Please find the code example here which basically interfaces with CY8CKIT-028-TFT Shield which has a display with the same ST7789 driver. So, the driver files will remain the same, you can make use of this in your project.

The code example however isn't using FreeRTOS, so you will need to add it. It's tough to say off the bat what might be resulting in the error without the project. Please attach it so that we can have a closer look.

Please also provide some details of the project you are working on. The kind of display (attach datasheet), the psoc6 device/kit you are using, what the requirements are and we can help you with that

Regards,

Dheeraj

• 2. Re: emWin Bus Fault
            EdHa_4455331

Good afternoon Dheeraj,