Connections using UUID between two BLE modules

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
saga_1136906
Level 3
Level 3
10 replies posted 10 questions asked 10 sign-ins

Hello everyone,

I'm new with BLE and I established a connection between a central Android smartphone and a BLE module, peripheral. I used UUIDs to get this connection. Now I would like to create a communication between the same peripheral BLE and another BLE module that works as a central unit: is it possible to do this always using the UUIDs of the services and features? I also looked at the examples in "Day020_BLE_UART" but I don't understand how to modify the programs. Can anyone give me a hand?

Thank you.

0 Likes
1 Solution
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
Yugandhar
500 solutions authored 1000 replies posted 5 likes given

Hello,

In the peripheral BLE scan response data please enable the service UUID as shown in attached image then the scan response packet will contains the service UUID values of that peripheral device. We can check for particular service UUID value at the central device and then connect.

Please refer to the attached project where in the scan progress event "CYBLE_EVT_GAPC_SCAN_PROGRESS_RESULT" of central device I'm filtering with particular service UUID of peripheral.

Thanks,

P Yugandhar.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
14 Replies
lock attach
Yugandhar
500 solutions authored 1000 replies posted 5 likes given

Hello,

In the peripheral BLE scan response data please enable the service UUID as shown in attached image then the scan response packet will contains the service UUID values of that peripheral device. We can check for particular service UUID value at the central device and then connect.