2 Replies Latest reply on Jun 26, 2019 9:35 AM by Sara Leslie

    Cypress Community Tip: How to Delete my Content

    Sara Leslie

      As a Cypress Community member you have the opportunity to post content and feedback in a variety of ways.

       

      You can post a discussion thread or question, share a document (TKB) or comment on others content.

       

      Sometimes its necessary to delete your content- examples include if its out of date or there is information you decided you don't want to be public.

       

      Please keep in mind that when you delete content you may be deleting points assigned to members who responded to your content. You also may be removing content that other members have bookmarked.

       

      If you decide that the content still needs to be deleteAd here is what you can do:

       

      • Log In to the Cypress Community
      • Go to the piece of content you want to delete.
      • On the right hand side of the page you will see the Actions Menu
      • From here you can Edit, Move or Delete the piece of content

       

      Cypress Community Tip How to Delete your Content.png

      The system will ask you to confirm if you want to delete your content and remind you that all associated comments will also be deleted.

      Select Delete

       

      Delete Discussion confirmation.png