DMA transfer to SPI

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Guys,

I am new to PSoc and so to this forum as well. I want to establish a DMA transfer (13bit data) to SPI.   

Source : SRAM uint16 Array[10] = {};   

DMA - drq is level triggered by FIFO not full interrupt from SPIM   

SPIM : configured to shift  LSB first, Data - 13 bits, mode - 0   

ISSUE : first 8 bits of data are transmitted correctly, and rest are all messed up.I am able to work it out with 8 bit array, but it somehow doesn't work with 16bits. Can someone here help me out on this. Any help is appreciated.   

code snippet is attached below :   

Status = 0;
DMA_RSU_0_Chan = DMA_RSU_0_DmaInitialize(DMA_RSU_0_BYTES_PER_BURST, DMA_RSU_0_REQUEST_PER_BURST, HI16(DMA_RSU_0_SRC_BASE), HI16(DMA_RSU_0_DST_BASE));
DMA_RSU_0_TD[0] = CyDmaTdAllocate();
DMA_RSU_0_TD[1] = CyDmaTdAllocate();
CyDmaTdSetConfiguration(DMA_RSU_0_TD[0],2, DMA_RSU_0_TD[1], 0);
CyDmaTdSetConfiguration(DMA_RSU_0_TD[1], 1, DMA_RSU_0_TD[0],0);
CyDmaTdSetAddress(DMA_RSU_0_TD[0], LO16((uint32)&Array[0]), LO16((uint32)SPIM_RSU_0_TXDATA_PTR));
CyDmaTdSetAddress(DMA_RSU_0_TD[1], LO16((uint32)&Status), LO16((uint32)SPIM_RSU_0_TX_STATUS_MASK_PTR));
CyDmaChSetInitialTd(DMA_RSU_0_Chan, DMA_RSU_0_TD[0]);
CyDmaChEnable(DMA_RSU_0_Chan, 1);

PS: I have read all the documents/discussions related to PSoC, and SPIM but I am still struggling to work it out. I must be missing something here. Any help is appreciated.

0 Likes
4 Replies
ETRO_SSN583
Level 9
Level 9
250 likes received 100 sign-ins 5 likes given

There are 2 example projects with DelSig over SPIM, 16 bits, that may be

useful. On Creator start page "File", "Example Project" -

0 Likes
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
ETRO_SSN583
Level 9
Level 9
250 likes received 100 sign-ins 5 likes given

Blasted paste not working, see attachment.

Regards, Dana.

0 Likes
Anonymous