1 2 Previous Next 16 Replies Latest reply on Oct 16, 2014 11:58 AM by user_14586677

C examples for the ARM CORTEX M3

mahmoud.athab

hi,

I am just a beginner in the ARM M3..... are there any written C examples for newbies  . please anything would actually help alot,

• 1. Re: C examples for the ARM CORTEX M3
          sridhar.m

Hello mahmoud,

You can look at all the PSoC5 example projects in the find example catalogue. There isn't much diff between component APIs of PSoC3 and PSoC5. Most of the code is interchangeable from keil (PSoC3) to ARM (PSoC5). The data types and other diff can be found in System Reference Guide. 

Thanks,

srim

• 2. Re: C examples for the ARM CORTEX M3
            user_1377889

When you start a new project in creator 2.2 you get the choice to open some pre-defined examples. Have a look at these to see, how hardware and the associated c-program work together.

Bob

• 3. Re: C examples for the ARM CORTEX M3
              norman.chahuares.collantes

also in Creator you can open example projects featuring the usage of each component.

• 4. Re: C examples for the ARM CORTEX M3
                user_322064261

Does PSoC creator have example arm projects which don't utilise any of the psoc visual peripherals and just use the ARM core?

i have been wondering about how it works with the ARM core surrounded by all this cypress hardware like remap able pins. How does one code for only the ARM processor. How do I connect the pins of it to the cypress remappable pins?

bit confused on how it works coming from a PIC background where the processor and some peripherals are all you have .

• 5. Re: C examples for the ARM CORTEX M3
                  user_1377889

All the connections inside the PSoC chip are made using "Registers" which are mapped into the address-space of the ARM processor. All this is documented and there is a TRM just for these registers. The routing is done using switches that "Look" at a register bit and get switched on or off.