Elm-Chan FatFs

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
FrGr_1435126
Level 1
Level 1

Hi all,

Just wondering if anyone has had any success porting Elm-chan's FatFS SD card file system library (http://elm-chan.org/fsw/ff/00index_e.html) to a PSoC 4. This is my first attempt at porting low level code like this and I'm a little lost, I'd love it if anyone could share any example source code they may have for my reference.

Thanks.

0 Likes
15 Replies
EvPa_264126
Level 7
Level 7
500 replies posted 250 replies posted 100 likes received

Perhaps it will help to start...
http://blog.livedoor.jp/sibu1/archives/767512.html

0 Likes

Is there an English version?

Also, I couldn't be sure but it looks like there isn't a code example for the PSoC port of FatFs itself.

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

You can look here:

https://github.com/hackingchips/PSoCFatFs

I have started porting the library two days ago. It needs more changes and testing but i think porting will be a bit slow. It´s dificult for me to stay too much time in front of my computer with a broken ankle.

0 Likes
ThBa_282891
Level 3
Level 3
First like received First like given

thanks for the port!

0 Likes
SaRa_1313076
Level 1
Level 1

Could someone kindly confirm whether jesusrcc's porting (https://github.com/hackingchips/PSoCFatFs) works for microSD cards >4gb in size?

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

I have tested the demos in github with a Sandisk Ultra microSDHC I  16Gb card and with a Qilive microSCHC I 32Gb, and the PSoC4 dev kit, and they work, but there is an issue with f_getfree() function (look issues at github).

Actually i am using the 16Gb card on a personal project without problems apart of f_getfree issue.

0 Likes

jesusrcc, thank you for the response and for the porting work!