Didi you try to do a clean build before? Maybe that makes Creator find out that the files are not needed anymore...
I resolved this issue, by adding those resource back into my design, clean and build the project. Then remove the resource from the design and remove the files from the project.
I no longer get this message/warning.
I'm not sure why doing it a second time worked, as I originally removed these from my project this way.