PSoC 4 Vary PWM Duty Cycle

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello,

I'm fairly new to Cypress products, and I'm trying to utilize the Cy8CKIT-0420-BLE Pioneer Kit for a project I'm working on. I have a few questions that might cut down my learning curve. I've looked into some forum posts already, but from what I've discovered so far, I'm not 100% satisfied I'm able to continue the project from where I currently am. I'm working on a wireless user interface in order to condition a PWM signal for a servo motor. The servo motor itself has its own controller which is definitely the simplest solution; however, it's out of my team's budget to try to use. Thankfully, the motor allows for a custom interface, as long as the input control signal meets a few specifications (voltage, frequency, etc. -- all met by the output capabilities of both the CY8C4247LQI-BL483 and CYBL10563-56LQXI devices).

What I'm trying to accomplish:

- 2 BLE devices:

1) User-side - Uses a slide potentiometer connected to an ADC in order to control speed. BLE connection to Motor-side.

2) Motor-side - Takes data from User-side and conditions the duty cycle of an output PWM signal in order to control motor speed.

I'm not looking for a complete solution from someone, but rather I'm hoping to find some answers or advice on these questions:

- Using PSoC Creator 4.0, I should be able to configure the input from the slide potentiometer to any ADC pin (assuming proper electrical specs and pin mappings -- obviously not inputting the signal into an LED pin -- are met), correct?