PSoc Creator 4.0 freezes several times also at the 4th PCs

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello community, I am a PSoC beginner and want to start with the PSoc Creator 4.0 software. So I installed PSoC Creator 4.0 Update 1 (typical) on the 4th PC. OS: Win 10 home. (German) Processor: I5-7200 RAM: 4 GB SSD The software I have registered, checked "i'd like to help ..." and Level 3 . Then I created a new project. Under Target Device, I have selected PSoC 4200 because I want to use the CY8CKIT-049-42xx. After that, I chose an empty schematic and waited until the project was created. Then I drag 'n drop an AND gate on the emty schematic. After this I only moved the gate and the software freezes and reported " no response" in the title bar. After 15 seconds the software was operable again. I come to the conclusion that the software does not work properly on four PCs now. It is a pity because I would have liked to know the functionalities of the PSoCs. After 3 weeks trying and serching for solutions it is (on four different PCs) not possible to work with PSoC Creator 4.0 ?!? Someone has an idea what could be the cause? For me it is not comprehensible! Many thanks in advance best regards Andreas

0 Likes
1 Solution
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
AnkitaS_51
Employee
Employee
100 likes received 50 likes received 25 likes received

Can you try the steps as shown in the attached document and see if it makes any difference.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
8 Replies
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10
First like given 50 questions asked 10 questions asked

Welcome in the forum, Andreas.

Are you using network drives on your PCs?

Bob

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Excuse me,Do you have a program package for CYBLE 212006-01?