Outside help for a PSoC6 project

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
MaH_4035971
Level 2
Level 2
10 replies posted 5 replies posted 5 questions asked

Hello, I am running late for a project and I am wasting too much time getting my head around PSoC firmware development. I am a biomedical scientist and not an electronic engineer and none of my colleagues in other departments have worked with Cypress products (did I make the wrong choice ?). I would need the help of a freelance developper (it's a paid service of course) to help me getting this off the ground. That involves:

Creation of BLE 4.2/5 service and characteristics for data transmission (e.g. UART service). Minimum payload 20 bytes, maximum time interval 20ms.

Configuration of GPIO: 10 analog inputs, 1 digital output, 3 pins for programming (SWCLK, SWDIO and RST)

Configuration of the external WCO clock and internal clocks required for BLE   

Main loop:       Read all analog inputs every 10ms, store as Int variables

Convert 5 values (out of the 10) to UInt_16

Send via BLE 2 groups of 5 values every 20ms

Quite simple but too complex for me, especially the BLE part...

Thanks a lot !

0 Likes
1 Solution
MichaelF_56
250 sign-ins 25 comments on blog 10 comments on blog

WolfF_56​ from the team in Europe is locating a PSoC design partner in the region.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
4 Replies
VenkataD_41
750 replies posted 500 replies posted 250 solutions authored

Hi Matt,

Selecting PSoC BLE for your application is a good choice. Cypress provides lot of code examples which help you develop your application in minimum amount of time. You cab go through several code examples of PSoC BLE from the link below. Please check whether they can help you.

PSoC-4-BLE/100_Projects_in_100_Days at master · cypresssemiconductorco/PSoC-4-BLE · GitHub 

From your description we recommend you to refer Day20_BLE_UART which might help you better.