GPIO LED on my PCB on when connected to programmer debugger MiniPro4 but cant toggle RGB LED on PCB

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
invisyguard
Level 2
Level 2
10 sign-ins 5 replies posted 5 sign-ins

GPIO LED on my PCB on when connected to programmer debugger MiniPro4 but cant toggle RGB LED on PCB

I am new to PSOC 6 microcontrollers, I have used ST, ATmel and Microchip and ATSAM ARM processors.

I am using a CY8C6347FMI-BLD53T and have 5 pin connection for programming and debugging. 

See attached for program connection, LED connection and software connected to 5 of my PCBs with  programmer debugger MiniPro4, 

I watched the 101 video and did the same software set up, just changed micro type and pin connection.

Project complies

Connects to my PCB, my Green LED on my PCB switches on when programming.

LED does not flash as per code

Thanks

Dom 

0 Likes
1 Solution

Hi Rakshith

I woked it out an dnow have flashing LED going.

It was the global interupts need to be disabled.

I still cant get the F11 debug to go line by line and brake points where I want them.

I only have 5 connections to PSoc 6 chip, see last post for connections. Is this the problem?

Thanks

Dom  

View solution in original post

0 Likes
10 Replies
Rakshith
250 likes received 1000 replies posted 750 replies posted

Hi @invisyguard

Can you please share the project that you have developed so that we can try to recreate the issue? You could also try programming one of our code examples. This will help us understand if the issue is project-dependent or not.

Also, can you try debugging the device and let us know your observations?

Thanks and Regards,
Rakshith M B
0 Likes

Hi Rakshith

I woked it out an dnow have flashing LED going.

It was the global interupts need to be disabled.

I still cant get the F11 debug to go line by line and brake points where I want them.