read value from multiple custom characteristics

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
adhuc_3921366
Level 1
Level 1

hi,

i have been look at this for some while now and i will openly admit i am very new to BLE and cypress/ Psoc4.

i have used the example programs to create a peripheral and central devices. i have 2 custom services which i have added to both the peripheral and central device.

i have enabled notifications for both of these and this is where the issue begins.

when i receive data from one or both of the custom services i get the data in both.

i am basically duplicating the code from the example where the capsense was read.

which i believe was in case CYBLE_EVT_GATTC_HANDLE_VALUE_NTF:

so i have the two lines below (one for pressure and one for temperature)

CYBLE_GATTC_HANDLE_VALUE_NTF_PARAM_T *TempNTF;

CYBLE_GATTC_HANDLE_VALUE_NTF_PARAM_T *PressNTF;

i then have the lines

PressNTF = (CYBLE_GATTC_HANDLE_VALUE_NTF_PARAM_T *)eventParam;

TempNTF = (CYBLE_GATTC_HANDLE_VALUE_NTF_PARAM_T *)eventParam;

any help or code i can use would be much appreciated.

thanks

adam

0 Likes
1 Solution

Hello Adam,

In the CYBLE_EVT_GATTC_HANDLE_VALUE_NTF event, the parameter CYBLE_GATTC_HANDLE_VALUE_NTF_PARAM_T will give information on from which handle we are getting the data from peripheral device. This contains the Handle value pair(attribute handle, value, length). Please refer to the event parameter structure in BLE component datasheet for more information.
At the central device, we have to check for the required attribute handle( whether from temperature characteristic or pressure characteristic)as shown in below code and then read the values.