PSoC4 BLE Power Management

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm very new to BLE for PSoC4 so I'm making a lot of assumptions I want to check:

1. Can I call CyBle_EnterLPM() basically any time, in any state?  Why doesn't BLE just do this automatically then?
  3. Should I only call this immediately before a CPU sleep? ie. does it change CPU clock/speed?
  5. Will an interrupt will always be fired when CyBle_GetBleSsState changes?

(history as to why I'm asking:)

I have a relatively large system of software pieces that may or may not be active, with different tolerances for sleep states, so I've implemented some power savings code to help with that.

Each piece, including interrupts, indicates what sleep state is acceptable at the time.  Here my attempt at BLE - this function is called basically any time there is a BLE interrupt, whenever the main loop changes a BLE condition, and after any call to CyBle_ProcessEvents.