Help in a new project (mic,sdcard,ble)

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello,

I am new to cypress products, and i have the cyc8kit-042-ble. I'm an electronic student and i have been requested to make a system that have 4 MEMS microphones (3 digitals,1 analog) to record sound, store it to an sdcard (maybe 64gb), send it over bluetooth on user request.
(The stored files would be analysed later to count words but it is not my part.)
See first block diagram (look at picture).

1) Is this all system is possible on the kit i have ? how would it be complicated for a student like me ?
2) How to connect an sd card to the kit, is there any module/shield compatible ? i didn't find any component in the list (top design) neither some library. What kind of communication ?
3) What components for the top design would i have to use ? (mic = mems ? , buffers , mux ,etc)
4) Is there some code to cancel noise, and for wav format ?

Thank you.
Gabriel.

ps: sorry if there are some english mistakes, it is not my native language.

0 Likes
1 Solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi ,

thank you for your fast answer.
2.I have downloaded the files, what am i suppose to do now, i can't open them in creator. And where can i find a module/shield to buy specifically ?
3. I have already an idea about the components but i asked for brief list so i don't forget something.
4. I see, thank you for that. Is that has to be done by software writing code ( library ?)  or .. ? please tell me more about converting the data to wav format.

ps: Sorry to ask some basic questions but i am very new to all that electronic world...

View solution in original post

0 Likes
5 Replies
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10
First like given 50 questions asked 10 questions asked

Welcome in the forum, Gabriel.

1) Probably. How complicated for you I cannot tell.