Device (CYBL10162-56LQXI) not appearing on the device manager, Creator 4.2

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
GaRo_3769926
Level 2
Level 2
First like given

Hello! This is my first time posting on the forum, so I apologise in advance for the mistakes I will do.

I'm trying to make a program with Creator 4.2 for the CYBL10162-56LQXI chip, but the chip doesn't appear in the device manager. Even if I remove all the filters of the device selection, I've thoroughly searched for it and it's simply not there, in fact I don't see any CYBL chips, closest are CYBLE. I've tried updating everything I could update through the Cypress Update application, I've also tried installing the CY8CKIT-042 pack, and to no avail. I would love to know why this is happening, because I can't find any solution.

Thank you very much in advance

Gabriel

0 Likes
1 Solution

Hi Gabriel,

I think that the "problem" comes because when you re install, the updater updates the database of devices on PC4.2. I don't put my hand on the fire but quasi sure that you didn't update your laptop (neither your colleagues) (tools-> Find new devices; Tools -> find new components) or when the updater of CY emerges saying new version to install or update, you didn't make it

I had to update my PC4.2 (via Tools....) because one customer didn't find a new P4S. I've just checked and I don't have a PRoC family neither. I remember a message that said  "removing PNs, adding PNs or something similar)

Regarding to program a ProC with a code generated for a PSoC BLE, I think isn't possible. If I'm not wrong (CY guys have to corroborate it) when you generate the code, in some place appears a reference to your device. Programmer check this reference; if it's doesn't match, Programmer says "not possible to program" (It's a thing that I commented several times and under my point of view is a bit stupid).

B.R.

Gil

View solution in original post

6 Replies