As a Cypress Community member you have the opportunity to post content and feedback in a variety of ways.
You can post a discussion thread or question, share a document (TKB) or comment on others content.
Sometimes its necessary to delete your content- examples include if its out of date or there is information you decided you don't want to be public.
Please keep in mind that when you delete content you may be deleting points assigned to members who responded to your content. You also may be removing content that other members have bookmarked.
If you decide that the content still needs to be deleteAd here is what you can do:
The system will ask you to confirm if you want to delete your content and remind you that all associated comments will also be deleted.
Hello, I updated the usage of your name in the previous post. Going forward I will refer to you just as
You are correct- the system prohibits you from deleting the comment if there are responses because it would delete points and missions assigned to those who responded.