Ultasonic and line sensor

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi all,

I am new to the PSoC platform and am having trouble implementing an ultrasonic and line sensor for a robot.

The arduino code for each is listed below, any help on how i could implement this code with PSoC would be greatly appreciated.

Ultrasonic

/* Tested with HY-SRF05, HC-SR04 The circuit:  * VVC connection of the sensor attached to +5V  * GND connection of the sensor attached to ground  * TRIG connection of the sensor attached to digital pin 12         * ECHO connection of the sensor attached to digital pin 13 */ const int TRIG_PIN = 12;const int ECHO_PIN = 13; void setup() {  // initialize serial communication:  Serial.begin(9600);    pinMode(TRIG_PIN,OUTPUT);  pinMode(ECHO_PIN,INPUT);} void loop(){   long duration, distanceCm, distanceIn;    // Give a short LOW pulse beforehand to ensure a clean HIGH pulse:  digitalWrite(TRIG_PIN, LOW);  delayMicroseconds(2);  digitalWrite(TRIG_PIN, HIGH);  delayMicroseconds(10);  digitalWrite(TRIG_PIN, LOW);  duration = pulseIn(ECHO_PIN,HIGH);    // convert the time into a distance  distanceCm = duration / 29.1 / 2 ;  distanceIn = duration / 74 / 2;    if (distanceCm <= 0){    Serial.println("Out of range");  }  else {    Serial.print(distanceIn);    Serial.print("in, ");    Serial.print(distanceCm);    Serial.print("cm");    Serial.println();  }  delay(1000);}

Line Sensor

//Code for the QRE1113 Digital board   

//Outputs via the serial terminal - Lower numbers mean more reflected   

//3000 or more means nothing was reflected.   

int QRE1113_Pin = 2; //connected to digital 2     

void setup(){   

Serial.begin(9600);   

}   

void loop(){   

int QRE_Value = readQD();   

Serial.println(QRE_Value);    

}   

int readQD(){

//Returns value from the QRE1113      

//Lower numbers mean more refleacive     

//More than 3000 means nothing was reflected.