PSOC 4 CY8CKIT-049 kit, Bootloader reported error 'Packet Length invalid'

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
Anonymous
Not applicable

I am new to PSoC and using  PSoC4 CY8CKIT-049 kit. I tested it with LED blink program and its working fine. Now I tried to see result for ADC but I am getting error- Bootloader reported error 'Packet data invalid': The packet sent to the bootloader does not conform to the required packet format.

The program I wrote is a simple one. Programm inside for loop is:

aVal  = ADC_GetResult16(0);

LED_Write(!LED_Read());

if(aVal> 2047) aVal = 2047;

if(aVal<1) aVal = 1;

aVal == aVal/2 +100;

CyDelay(aVal);

0 Likes
11 Replies
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10
First like given 50 questions asked 10 questions asked

Welcome in the forum!

This error is not related to the program you have written, it is a matter of communications between your bootloader which is already programmed into your kit and which cannot be overwritten.

Check the bootloadable component for the correct path to your original bootloader .hex and .elf files.

Check the baud rate settings

Triple check whether you took the correct com port

Check for the right blinking mode when kit was inserted with switched pressed.

Bob

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

I have checked again and again, but unable to find any error. Now when I am running my led blink program, it is showing the same error, but still the led is blinking. Not getting what is going wrong.

0 Likes
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10

Can you please post your complete project, so that we all can have a look at all of your settings. To do so, use
Creator->File->Create Workspace Bundle (minimal)
and attach the resulting file.

Bob

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,