write 100 Byte Data on App And Receive Same

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

hello 

Im New to Cypress BLE ,

And Im Not Getting How To Write Data on  App From BLE module.

Please Help Me Out..

0 Likes
18 Replies
HeLi_263931
Level 8
Level 8
100 solutions authored 50 solutions authored 25 solutions authored

Your app should poll the attribute in question regulary. The BLE module just writes data to the attribute on its side, the app ask for it when it thinks it needs an update.

You can also set up a notification, then the app gets notified when something changes.

Read the BLE introduction app note, which explains all of this.

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

hello hli

Thank U For Your Reply

I get your Suggestion of ""BLE module just writes data to the attribute on its side, the app ask for it when it thinks it needs an update. "" 

In My Project I use The Third Party App, When I Connect The BLE to App It Get Connected Successfully,And After That App Shows "" Reading System Please Wait.."".

As Per Your Suggestion this means that App Asking For Or Wants To  Read Some Attributes From BLE( I'm Replacing Previous BLE with CYBL-10161 BLE With Same App),

So Can I know that Exactly Which Attribute App Ask Or Want's To Read.

And I Also Wants To Know Exactly Which Event Occur When App Ask Or Wants To Read Attribute

My Project Stuck Here

""When BLE Wants To Write Data On App And When App Wants To Read Data From BLE"".

I'm New To Cypress BLE's.

Please Give Your Valuable Response To me.

0 Likes
HeLi_263931
Level 8
Level 8

Without documentation of the App, or the BLE system you are replacing its difficult to determine which attributes the App want to read.