Sending Capsense data from PSoC4 to PROC BLE over I2C

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm having trouble sending capsense trackpad data over I2C. I am using CY8CKIT-041 and would like to send the capsense trackpad data collected by CY8C4045AZI-S413 to the CYBLE-022001-00 over I2C. I would then like to send data out over HOGP but am having trouble setting all of this up.

I currently have an immediate alert service working where I can toggle the alert service in the CYSmart app, the data is received by the CYBLE-022001-00 and an I2C-BLE bridge sends the alert data to the CY8C4045AZI-S413 which in turn toggles a RGB LED depending on which of the 3 alert signals it received. I have attached the code I have pieced together. I am a C novice and any help you can provide would be appreciated in helping me get the HID-BLE Mouse working. Thanks.

0 Likes
1 Solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

Here's the official cypress example: http://www.cypress.com/blog/100-projects-100-days/project-040-ble-game-controller

But, since you have it sending data in the reverse direction, it sounds like you have all the pieces you need to make it work 🙂

HID in itself is pretty complicated, with alot of structures that need to be setup correctly; Here is a thread with information about the HID formatting: http://www.cypress.com/forum/psoc-4-ble/ble-hid-keyboard-hogp-different-report-id