Silicon Errata for PSoC 5LP?

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi!

I am new to PSoC and one of the first things I look at when starting with a new chip is the silicon errata.

So far I was not able to find such a document and this is somehow strange because it is a very complex chip.

Does such a document exist for PSoC 5LP? Thank you in advance.

Best regards,

Anguel

0 Likes
6 Replies
ETRO_SSN583
Level 9
Level 9
250 likes received 100 sign-ins 5 likes given

Each release of Creator has in its documentation folder, "Help",

"Documentation", Relase Notes and Known Problems & Solutions

docs.

That is not, however, what I would consider full silicon errata.

You might post a tech case at -

www.cypress.com

“Support”

“Technical Support”

“Create a MyCase”

and ask for it.

Regards, Dana.

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Dana,

Thank you for the reply. I will ask support for the errata.

I like PSoC but now I ask myself if it is really considered for professional use. For any serious chip I know silicon errata exists on the manufacturers website and is regularly updated.

Best regards,

Anguel

0 Likes
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10
First like given 50 questions asked 10 questions asked

When you look back at the history of the PSoC5 chip you will notice a long list of erratas for the PSoC5.

All of those bugs have been successfully corrected for PSoC5 LP (some people say: the LP is the PSoC5 as it should have been). As far as I know there are no hardware issues detected by now. There have been some bugs reported (and some cvorrected) for the software which is updated more frequently than silicon.

Bob

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello Anguel,