External build command, PSoC Creator 3

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Is it possible to define an external command to be called each time I build my project? You see, I want to compile in values from my revision control system. We use TortoiseSVN, and there is a program called SubWCRev to use, http://tortoisesvn.net/docs/release/TortoiseSVN_en/tsvn-subwcrev-example.html

I also thought about solving this manually by always building my project from command line, by creating a build script. Is then the Cypress command line program cyprjmgr.exe the way to go? Actually, since I am a programmer, I prefer using command line anyway, so is it possible (in an easy way) to do building, programming and debugging from command line?

0 Likes
8 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

For building Creator projects using commands, check the link - http://www.cypress.com/?id=4&rID=91866.

For Programming, check the link - http://www.cypress.com/?id=4&rID=92892. This link will tell you the the scripts available in various languages (C#, C++ , Perl, and Python) to program PSoC.

Debugging is tough using commands, but you can find useful information on ARM website for PSoC4/5.

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you for the links. Yes, it is probably easier to just use the debugger in PSoC Creator.

I was able to create a command line build script (in Cygwin), which runs the SubCWRev program before building my project. But SubCWRev will not be run if I build from GUI. So I am still wondering how to define an external command to be run each time I build my project,  regardless of building from PSoC Creator (GUI) or cyprjmgr (command line). If this is possible. Because I want to be sure that each build will have the correct values.

0 Likes
HeLi_263931
Level 8
Level 8
100 solutions authored 50 solutions authored 25 solutions authored