PSoC5 interface to Graphic LCD and useSEGGER emWIN Graphic Library

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
FrHa_295756
Level 1
Level 1
First like received
        I am in the process of trying to connect a Microtips Graphic LCD display to a PSoC5LP development board and Iam looking for some hints and direction for the connectionc and sample programs.   
0 Likes
14 Replies
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10
First like given 50 questions asked 10 questions asked

It would be helpful when you tell us which display (link to datasheet) you are planning to use.

Bob

0 Likes
FrHa_295756
Level 1
Level 1
First like received
        Microtips MTF-TW70SN911-AV. this was recommended by my local Cypress Rep. (Location Austin Texas)   
0 Likes
FrHa_295756
Level 1
Level 1
First like received
        Here is the Spec sheet. Sorry I am new to using a community. Sorry, I don't know how to append the file to the post. I browse to the file, but it puts the path to my C drive directory. Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong .... please.   
0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable
        Use I.E, FoxFire or Safari, If you can.   
0 Likes
HeLi_263931
Level 8
Level 8
100 solutions authored 50 solutions authored 25 solutions authored

Link to the data sheet: http://www.microtipsusa.com/pdfs/products/TFT/MTF-TW70SN911-AV.pdf

Unfortunately it doesn't tell what the conmtroller on the display is 😞

0 Likes
HeLi_263931
Level 8
Level 8

Found this information on the Microtips website. Its a SSD1963 - the data sheet can be found here: http://www.allshore.com/pdf/solomon_systech_ssd1963.pdf

Basically you need 12 GPIOs to control it (RD, WR, CS, D/C and 8 data bits). Look at the controller data sheet for how to send data and commands, and which commands are available. This should be rather simple to implement.