Certification from Bluetooth SIG

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello,

We are currently at the stage of getting the necessary certifications for our product, and I am not 100% sure how to go through the bluetooth certifications and get our product listed? I have tried to go through some of the documentation on this website but still don't have a clear idea.

Currently I am using the BCM20732 chip (not the module) and I understand I need to make a new product listing since I am not using the qualified design with the module. Is there a guideline to help go through the process from the Bluetooth SIG website?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks

0 Likes
1 Solution
MichaelF_56
250 sign-ins 25 comments on blog 10 comments on blog

Take a look at this post: Do I need to register separately with the Bluetooth SIG to use the Bluetooth logo in my product?

While I am no expert, I think that I was able to define the process in some degree of detail.

View solution in original post

7 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

BCM20732A0 SoC is qualified as tested component with QDID36767.

So you can integrate it to your end product I think.

0 Likes
MichaelF_56
250 sign-ins 25 comments on blog 10 comments on blog

Take a look at this post: Do I need to register separately with the Bluetooth SIG to use the Bluetooth logo in my product?

While I am no expert, I think that I was able to define the process in some degree of detail.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Michael,

So going through some testing facilities, they have mentioned that my specific product needs to go through further RF-PH testing. Is this not something that was certified during Broadcom's testing under the above mentioned QDID36767?