WICED Smart Dev Kit - How to use SW4

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello,

I'm just getting started on using the WICED Smart dev kit.  I've read all of the documentation I could find (Quickstart Guide - QSG201-R, Hardware User Manual - HWUM100-R, Harware Interfaces - AN101-R, etc.) and I'm still confused about how to use the DIP switch SW4.  What are the different settings possible?  When would I use the application mode instead of the HCI_UART mode?

Any help would be much appreciated.  Thank you

0 Likes
1 Solution
MichaelF_56
250 sign-ins 25 comments on blog 10 comments on blog

For Development: Each of the eight DIP switches on the mini-switch SW4 are set to ON

To View Traces from the Tag: On the mini-switch SW4, set DIP switch 2 to the OFF position. The final switch settings of mini-switch SW4 will b: 1 = ON, 2 = OFF, and 3 through 8 = ON

We will be releasing a manufacturing and test document/SW with SDK 2.1, and I believe there are specific SW4 settings related to that process as well.

Essentialy, there is not a key for all the possible combinations of SW4, but we will document when changes are needed to its settings to support different procedures/environments.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
3 Replies
MichaelF_56
250 sign-ins 25 comments on blog 10 comments on blog

For Development: Each of the eight DIP switches on the mini-switch SW4 are set to ON

To View Traces from the Tag: On the mini-switch SW4, set DIP switch 2 to the OFF position. The final switch settings of mini-switch SW4 will b: 1 = ON, 2 = OFF, and 3 through 8 = ON

We will be releasing a manufacturing and test document/SW with SDK 2.1, and I believe there are specific SW4 settings related to that process as well.