Project on RealTime FFT tranform

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Im doing a project based on real time FFT transformation of a signal.

I need to convert my signal which is acceleration vs time into acceleration vs frequency.

Im using CY3121 customer kit and i need help with the programming, since the FFT algorithm is a complex code and I am new to this area. If anyone can, please help me with this project. 

0 Likes
8 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

sir,

Im new with the CY3121 customer kit and could you help me with this board too because I couldnt get any reference for this board from anywhere else. Please help me.

Also is there anyway that i could do a private message on this topic? So that i could undertand about all of this easily.

0 Likes
odissey1
Level 9
Level 9
First comment on KBA 1000 replies posted 750 replies posted

You can obtain CY3121 documentation directly from Cypress Support: Login -> My Cases -> Create my Case. Cypress Support responses are reasonably quick.

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Is it possible to do the FFT implementation on CY3209 and if so could u advice me on setting up the kit and how can i wire it up to use CY8C29466 IC

0 Likes
odissey1
Level 9
Level 9
First comment on KBA 1000 replies posted 750 replies posted

I seems that both kits you mentioned are using PSoC1 processor, which is I am not familiar. I suggest to start a new thread in Cypress PSoC1 forum.  

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Sir, if I use the CY3210 PSOCEVAL1 kit, would you be able to help me?

I had orderd for this kit and within few days it might arrive. In the mean time, is there any standalone assembler or compiler available which I could use to improve my coding skills in C for the cypress.

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable