Capsense Tuner for Capacitive keypad (CY8CKIT-040 PSoC 4000 Pioneer Development Kit )

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
DaC_1685686
Level 2
Level 2

Hi,

I am new to using the development board i just purchased - CY8CKIT-040 PSoC 4000 Pioneer Development Kit

I have a couple of keypads with capacitive sensors and a ground trace around the outside.

Several times i have tried creating a project in capsense, I have no problem telling it what sensors and buttons there will be connected to it.

And i think i have the pins worked out with exception for the ground trace.

My problem is though i cannot get tuner to talk to my board.

I have tried putting the i2c and the ez12c into the workspace but it still does not work.

Has anyone had experiance with this or knows how i can get it to work.

Thanks in advance i know everyone must get frustrated with new users who have no idea,

0 Likes
1 Solution
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10
First like given 50 questions asked 10 questions asked

Welcome in the forum!

Pitfalls are:

using the wrong pins for EzI2C, look into the schematic, probably it is P1_2 and P1_3.

not setting EzI2C sub-addrress size to 16

I am not quite sure, but afaik debugging should be disabled when using the tuner (.cydwr view, system tab, set debug to GPIO)

Make sure that the KitProg is latest firmware. Check by using Cypress Programmer as shown in the Pioneer's documentation

Bob

View solution in original post

0 Likes
10 Replies
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10

Welcome in the forum!

Pitfalls are:

using the wrong pins for EzI2C, look into the schematic, probably it is P1_2 and P1_3.

not setting EzI2C sub-addrress size to 16

I am not quite sure, but afaik debugging should be disabled when using the tuner (.cydwr view, system tab, set debug to GPIO)

Make sure that the KitProg is latest firmware. Check by using Cypress Programmer as shown in the Pioneer's documentation

Bob

0 Likes