Problem with CY7C68013A

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

I am a beginner of using CY7C68013A. I have tried to use bulkloop example to test my CY7C68013A board. It can be run and connected to PC properly. Then, I try the cystream example, after I downloaded the complied hex file using Control Center. The board cannot be recognized as Cypress device in both the control center and cystreamer in PC, but the driver can run without problem.

How can I solve this? Thank you very much.

Best Regards,
Josh

0 Likes
1 Solution

Hello,

As Frank mentioned, the firmware examples that use the 7-segment display will not work on custom boards. This is because these firmware examples are provided to test the functionality with the CY3684 DVK. The CY3684 has on-board I2C expander ICs which might not be used with custom boards. Hence, the default firmware examples that use these 7-segment LEDs or the push buttons present on the CY3684 boards will get stuck during enumeration and would not be seen in the Control Center.

To avoid this problem, the following two lines implemented in the firmware must be commented out.

EZUSB_WriteI2C(LED_ADDR, 0x01, &(Digit[AlternateSetting]));

EZUSB_WaitForEEPROMWrite(LED_ADDR);

Best regards,

Srinath S

View solution in original post

0 Likes
6 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

Are you able to see the device in the device manager under the "USB Controllers" section? If not, you have to manually bind the driver via device manager.

Regards,

- Madhu Sudhan

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello.

I need linux drivers for CY7C68013A_56LTXC . I want your help! Please send me them via Email. 

Thanks in advance for you cooperation.

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable