Update BLE values while connected

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
pamac_1655886
Level 2
Level 2
First like received

I am not sure about how this works. I have never tried to run a program with BLE before I think.

I have a program which I have to update. I modify some things (nothing related with ble behaviour). things like: now this sketch controls 5 motors and it has to control 10, not i has 2 force sensors and it has to control 3... This kind of stuff. BLE file is almost equal.  I just add notifications for new variables.

I have a problem when I try to run the program in my pioneer development board (ble version). It hangs and gives an error:

"Debugger exited unexpectedly during run. Encountered error (Target disconnected See output window for more information.)"

Clicking over Show more details" gives:

"There was an unhandled error during the debug session. This has forced the debugger to shutdown. Try again."

I am testing it without anything connected. Just to see if it works. So maybe this is the problem and I need to connect everything to make it working.

As soon as main function starts, InitializeSystem is called:

void InitializeSystem(void)
{
    CyGlobalIntEnable;                //Activate mask of interrupts
    CyBle_Start(CustomEventHandler);  //Init BLE and set event handler function
    ADC_IRQ_StartEx(ADC_ISR);         //Interrupt for reading ADC
    isr_button_StartEx(MyISR);
    /*Set vector for WDT interrupt to desired function. This function will be in charge of updating values to be sent by BLE*/
    CyIntSetVector(WATCHDOG_INT_VEC_NUM, &WDT_INT_Handler); 
    InitializeWatchdog();
    OPA_Start();                     //Start OPA
    OPA_Enable();
    ADC_Start();                     //Start ADC
    ADC_StartConvert();
    //CyDelay(1000);
}