ProximityGesturesWithBLE - Unsuccessful - Requesting Help

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello,

First off, I'm completely new to the PSoC and the world of CapSense so please speak slowly and clearly. 😉

I have a Pioneer development kit with the PSoC 4 module (red board) installed (CY8CKIT-042-BLE).

I also have the 'Shield' (CY8CKIT-024 CAPSENSE PROXIMITY SHIELD) for gesture sensing installed along with the jumper as prescribed in, pp 1-2:

https://github.com/cypresssemiconductorco/PSoC-4-BLE/blob/master/100_Projects_in_100_Days/Day044_Pro...

I grabbed the project from github here:

https://github.com/cypresssemiconductorco/PSoC-4-BLE/tree/master/100_Projects_in_100_Days/Day044_Pro...

When I opened up the Workspace, there were several components that were not up to date (PSoC Creator 4.0 couldn't find them).  So I updated all the components expecting that using the most up-to-date components would be the best route.  A list of components and their original and updated versions is attached.

The program builds and loads into the PSoC just fine. 

I can power the Pioneer board and I can pair and 'connect' the evaluation board with BLE to a PC running Windows 10 Pro. 

I can not, however, get any gestures to do anything when looking at a gallery of photos..

I am also not observing the LED illumination on the Shield as described in both the literature and shown in the video.

I suspect that there is an issue reading the Shield, but I have made several attempts to 'debug' so I can see what the code is doing, but have not been successful.

The information in the Output pane reads as follows:

Device 'PSoC 4200 BLE CY8C4247LQ*-BL483' was successfully programmed at 11/15/2016 11:22:15.
Continuing target program
=thread-group-exited,id="i1"