difference between pinoneer kit vs evaluation board vs cypress module

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello every one. I am new to cypress kits. Besides my background is in mechanical engineering. so please bare with me. My question might frustrate many:

I have a cypress pioneer kit CY8CKIT-042-BLE. It came with a base board and two other chips called PSOC (CY8C4247LQI-BL483) and a PROC (CYBL10563-56LQXI). I have been playing that for last couple of days. Is there is a cypress module similar to CY8C4247LQI-BL483 for final chip that would in production.

I see there is cypress module called CYBLE-224110-00 EZ-BLE. I also see that there is an evaluation board to get started with that called CYBLE-224110-EVAL EZ-BLE™ PSoC XT/XR Evaluation Board (http://www.cypress.com/documentation/development-kitsboards/cyble-224110-eval-ez-ble-psoc-xtxr-evalu...). It also says that CYBLE-224110-EVAL EZ-BLE™ is compatible with CY8CKIT-042-BLE pioneer kit.

I want to know if I develop a code with this pioneer kit using PSOC, can I bypass checking it on evaluation board CYBLE-224110-EVAL EZ-BLE, and  directly program it on CYBLE-224110-00 EZ-BLE.

Thanks in advance.

0 Likes
1 Solution
rola_264706
Level 8
Level 8
50 likes received 25 likes received 10 likes received

Here is some information of the pin differences between PSOC Ble and Easy Ble.

So check these so you don't have pin differences in your design.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
6 Replies
Bob_Marlowe
Level 10
Level 10
First like given 50 questions asked 10 questions asked

As usual: That depends.

The modules, as the CYBLE-224110-00, are based on a PRoC design. That means: fewer resources than a CY8C4247LQI-BL483.