Issues In PSoC Creator Videos

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
DaRe_2236336
Level 3
Level 3
First like given

I have been going through the tutorials for Creator. The tutorials use an older version and this may be where my problems lie; however, in lesson 4 hardware pins, I cannot keep a resistive pull up drive mode and have HW connection checked for the switch. The only drive mode that can be used is high impedance digital. After running the wire and trying to program CY8CKIT-145-40XX, I recieve error "multiple drivers on signal".

The next video seems to use items from the component catalog that are not in my catalog. The components I'm looking for are a not gate, and a toggle flip-flop. Is there another library that I need to download?

Forgive me if these are basic questions or I'm overlooking something, I'm new to using creator, hence the tutorial watching. Thank you in advance.

0 Likes
11 Replies
rola_264706
Level 8
Level 8
50 likes received 25 likes received 10 likes received

Please post your code so we can check it.

0 Likes

For the hardwire pins (lesson 4) there is no code. It is simply an input switch and an LED as an output. The idea is to run wire from the input pin to the output pin. No code is needed for the switch to power the LED in this way. The same is as follows for the second video mentioned (lesson 5).

http://www.cypress.com/training/psoc-101-video-tutorial-series-how-use-arm-cortex-m0-based-psoc-4

0 Likes
rola_264706
Level 8
Level 8

One thing that you need to do when you are using a Cypress Kit is to check the Schematic to insure that the pins you have selected for your project is not used by other components on your kit. 

0 Likes

Right, I'm using the LED pins as my output pins, and for an input I'm using switch 2. I verified that I am using the correct pins for these. Also, these pins worked in the previous exercises.

0 Likes
lock attach