Working Bootloader Example Project needed for Cy8KIT-049-42xx (UART bootloader)

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
AnHo_1298756
Level 1
Level 1
First like given

Hello!

I'm new to my PSOC Creator 4.3 and my older DevBoard Cy8KIT-049-42xx  and have to find that there is no working example with bootloader.

When I open the blinking LED bootable Example, a lot of errors occur while compiling.

I tried to work through the tutorials, but all refer to PSOC Creator 3.x, which I do not have. Please hint on me if you found one using Creator 4.3 or 4.x.

Since I have the PSOC MiniProg 3, I can flash the Kit OK, but I have the problem, that the PopUp Window of the Programmer is really lagging like hell, sometimes letting me wait a minute before I can continue in the dialog. The PC is quite unused regarding CPU etc., and a quite capable machine. Is PSOC Creator 4 incompatible with MiniProg3?

In the end the project shall be updateable without the Programmer. So the preferred way to go has to be the bootloader.

I get the feeling that it is very importand in which order one places parts or does things...

Thank you so much for your help!

Andi

---

Details what I tried:

Using PSOC Creator 4.3, I cannot recognize or find essential settings any more. E.g. the setting when right-clicking on Project 'Bootloadable blinking LED' -> Build Settings -> Code generation : there according to docs and tutorial videos, I should set "bootloadable" as compile option. But it is not there!

So my questsion for this board or similar UART based bootloaders is:

has anyone the ability to fix the errors that are obviously there in the examples in a short time? Please?

(Like in the bootloadable, the block bootloadable is not there, but rather a second bootloader, which imho is an error.