F2MC-16 Family SOFTUNE fcc907s C COMPILER

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
EhFr_4549346
Level 1
Level 1
Welcome! First reply posted First question asked

Hi, I'm new to this compiler but have some experience with gcc and arm compiler.

I want to make sure, 2 source files will end up producing the same object files.

So I was trying to compare the compiler output object files (somefile.o), generated from different projects.

I know that in order to do this I need to remove the added debug information from the object files.

In gcc we have the following command:

strip *.o

With arm compiler we can use:

arm-none-eabi-strip *.o

And with the fcc907s Cmpiler ???

I was also trying to use the -Xg flag, to not generate the debug information. this did not work for me (as can be seen in the image bellow).

Compare method: I generate an object file, cut and paste it somewhere else, regenerate it again and text compare it with the pasted file.

pastedImage_3.png

How can I compare 2 object files?

Is there's another way to make sure, 2 source files will end up producing the same object files?

Thanks in advance.

0 Likes
1 Solution

Dear author,

Checked SOFTUNE C Compiler Manual, and "-Xg" option exits.

However, it is to cancel "-g" and seems to be not remove debug information.

could you please check the "SOFTUNE C Compiler Manual?

And since the maintenance of "SOFTUNE" has been terminated, so if you need further support, please contact to CY/IFX sales representative.

pastedImage_0.png

SOFTUNE™ C Compiler Manual

View solution in original post

0 Likes
5 Replies
Takashi_M
1000 replies posted 500 solutions authored 750 replies posted

Dear Author,

could you please let us know the reason why you want to compare object file (same C source) in different projects?

regards.

0 Likes

Hi, thanks for the response.