Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

I am about as new as a guy can get.  I am just learning C programming.  I have never used an Arm processor.  I have never used the WICED IDE.  I do have a few years of experience programming Microchip parts, but that was all in assembly.  I find a lot of the questions and answers on the forum assume a certain level of knowledge and are not very helpful for starters.  I am trying to develop a Wi-Fi device based on the BCM943341.  Is there a good resource to get information/training?

0 Likes
1 Solution

The “wiced_i2c_read(…)” and “wiced_i2c_write(…)” functions are only available for the BCM4390x MCU from Broadcom.

For other MCUs, such as STM32Fxxx, Atmel, NXP, etc, please use wiced_i2c_transfer(…) to interface to the I2C devices.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
13 Replies
ShawnA_01
Employee
Employee
10 questions asked 5 comments on KBA First comment on KBA

The first thing to do, is download the latest SDK which is version 3.5.2 from here: WICED SDK 3.5.2 IDE Installer and .7z Source files

Follow the installer prompts. Afterwards, on the Project Explorer Tab (left side), expand the ~doc directory.  Inside there, read the Quick Start Guide (WICED-QSG204).pdf).

Explore all the nifty code-snippets found in the ~apps/snip directory.   Explore the more full-featured code samples found in ~apps/demo.

Read all the blogs:   WICED Wi-Fi Forums

Browse the forums!  There is more technical content in here than you can imagine.   Try not to create new discussions since they've most likely already been asked.

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable