what soft modification after a flash migration

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
kagu_4275276
Level 1
Level 1

Dear Cyprocess developper community,

i would like to change an old memory flash for my design from S25FL164K0XMFI011 to S25FL064LABMFI011.

I find the attached document that explain the command change, but i don't know where to make that changement from my Psoc craetor project.

Sorry it may be easy for software engineer but i am an hardware engineer. Can you please help me ?

Thank you in advance for your support

0 Likes
1 Solution

Hi Kamel,

I am not clear about your latest query. Could you please explain what 'device identifier' means and how is it being used in your application? Do you mean device ID? I would like to point out that the device ID of FL1-K and FL-L device is different. If the device ID for FL1-K device is being used in your application then the value should be changed appropriately for FL-L device. If you go to page 8 of the Migration Guide (https://www.cypress.com/file/327361/download ) you will find the appropriate Device ID values.

As mentioned in your previous response, you are not able to write your parameters to the Flash memory correctly. Are you able to read parameters from the flash correctly? Can you provide us waveforms for both read and write flash operations.

Best Regards,

Apurva

View solution in original post

0 Likes
8 Replies
Apurva_S
100 likes received 500 replies posted 250 solutions authored

Hi Kamel,

Thank you for contacting Cypress Semiconductor.