Modify CapSense component source code

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
KeAu_2443021
Level 1
Level 1

Is there a way to modify an imported CapSense component to include new variables within the CapSense_Structure.h CapSense_RAM_SNS_STRUCT?  The imported CapSense component has a `$RamWidgetStruct` macro I cannot find.  I also browsed the CapSense component before exporting it without success.  I am relatively new to PSoC, and I have no experience with component authoring.

I have a single CapSensor application running on a CY8C4014LQI-421. I would like to make changes to the component code.  I have already exported & imported the CapSense_P5_v5 _0 component into my project (V6.0 is not in CyComponentLibary). When modifications are needed, I alter the code within the Workspace Explorer Components tab.  This is per http://www.cypress.com/knowledge-base-article/avoiding-changes-source-file-get-overwritten-psoc-crea...

0 Likes
1 Solution

Hari,

I think we can wrap up this issue. The original question was not answered. The imported COMPONENT is using a macro that I cannot find/alter.  The CapSense_RAM_SNS_STRUCT expansion only exists in the generated source..  Your last reply about skipping code generation is the only way to I have to add variables to CapSense_RAM_SNS_STRUCT..

Thanks for all of your prompt replies.

Ken

View solution in original post

0 Likes
6 Replies
Hari
750 replies posted 500 replies posted 250 solutions authored

Hello keau_2443021

If you only wish to add elements to the CapSense_RAM_SNS_STRUCT, you may do so by the method mentioned in the KBA. $RamWidgetStruct is auto populated when the program is built. This should not affect your requirement as elements can be added directly without modifying the $RamWidgetStruct.

Thanks and regards

Hari

0 Likes

Hari,