I can't get the CapSenseSlider Example program to work.

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Len_CONSULTRON
Level 9
Level 9
Beta tester 500 solutions authored 1000 replies posted

hi,

I'm new to ModusToolbox and its' ecosystem.

I'm using a CY8CPROTO-062-4343W kit and have gotten BlinkyLED and USBCommDevice to compile, load and work just fine.

I can get CapSenseSlider to compile. (Yes.   I reassigned the LED_RED to port 13.7).  I can get it to be loaded into the kit.

When I run the CapSense Tuner "Connect"  to the EZI2C port @ 100Kbps and hit the "Start" button, I get NO RESPONSE from any of the CapSense Widgets on the Kit board.

There appears to be no response from the CapSense widgets to activate the LED either.

Am I missing something?

Len

Len
"Engineering is an Art. The Art of Compromise."
0 Likes
1 Solution

Harigovind,

Thank you again for all the help.

Problem found.  My bad!

I didn't look closely on the J3 jumper where pin 1 was located.  I had mistakenly though pin 1 was nearest the J10 USB connector.  Oops.  Once I realized my mistake I got the program to correctly operate at 3.3V or 1.8V  with the "correct" setting of the J3 jumper.

Len

Len

View solution in original post

0 Likes
7 Replies
Len_CONSULTRON
Level 9
Level 9
Beta tester 500 solutions authored 1000 replies posted

To all,

Update: 8.17.2019 16:43

Still doesn't work.

Once I "Connect" and then "Start" in the CapSense Tuner Tool, the SCL (P6.0) and SDA (P6.1) signals are active on the KitProg3 PCB ports P12.0 and P12.1 respectively.  The SCL frequency is 100KHz.  Note: The CapSenseSlider app configured the EZI2C component with 100KHz.  However the CapSense Tuner Tool defaults to 400KHz.  I changed the CapSense Tuner Tool to 100KHz.  No improvement.

There is no detectable signals on the BTN0 Tx (P1.0) or SLD0-4 Tx (P9.3).

Additionally in debug mode, the code is always stuck at: main:line=186