CYBT-333047-02

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
KaGo_4359196
Level 3
Level 3
First like given Welcome!

Hello,

I am working on bluetooth project, I bought CYBT-333047-Eval board and I am really new to this bluetooth field, So could you guys please help me with my questions?

1. First what I should need to know about the bluetooth ?

2. I understood how to use the wiced studio, how to download the program into the evaluation board, But I didn't understand exactly what is happening between HCI-UART and PUART when programming?

3. I am working with examples programming, I tried to download Hello_sensor example program, it got successfully downloaded and I am able to discover it on Android device but not on IOS device. Can anyone please explain me what is happening in the Helo_senor example? 

4. I need to program this bluetooth module for application like, it should be discoverable by all the devices and also for the data transcation between the devices.

Could anyone please help me what process (knowing about stack or firmware or what else) I should follow in order to understand this module as a beginner and also how can I program this module?

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Kalpana

0 Likes
1 Solution
SheetalJ
First comment on KBA 750 replies posted 500 likes received

Hello Kalpana,

We have enough documentation to help you understand the process. Here are my answers to your doubts:

1. As a beginner, you need not go to BT stack implementation. Just go through some basics on Bluetooth (BT) connection process and BT protocol stack and their basic functioning. I think this should be enough to get started with Bluetooth. Here is some quick search I found for you: Bluetooth Basics - learn.sparkfun.com​,  Bluetooth 101 - Bluetooth Architecture | Wayne Staab, PhD | HearingHealthMatters.org