PSOC 5LP

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
nesc_4091706
Level 1
Level 1

The kitProg that I use is CY8C5868LTI-LP039  and target is CY8C5888LTI-LP097. When I connect the J6 USB port to my PC, the device is not detected. whereas when I Connect  the KITPROG USB  to PC, it works . Could you please explain why? As I am new to PSoc .

0 Likes
1 Solution
Vasanth
250 sign-ins 500 solutions authored First question asked

Hi Neethu,

The onboard micro-USB connector (j6) provides access to the USB block of the PSoC 5LP device. This connector enables you to develop USB applications. Please check File- > Code Example and USB related example codes,i f you are interested in USB examples. If you want to program/Debug the device, Kitprog USB can be used.

Best Regards

Vasanth

View solution in original post

0 Likes
4 Replies
Vasanth
250 sign-ins 500 solutions authored First question asked

Hi Neethu,

The onboard micro-USB connector (j6) provides access to the USB block of the PSoC 5LP device. This connector enables you to develop USB applications. Please check File- > Code Example and USB related example codes,i f you are interested in USB examples. If you want to program/Debug the device, Kitprog USB can be used.

Best Regards

Vasanth

0 Likes

Thanks a lot for the help

On Thu, Jun 13, 2019 at 6:22 PM VasanthR_91 <community-manager@cypress.com>

0 Likes
MotooTanaka
Level 9
Level 9
Distributor - Marubun (Japan)
First comment on blog Beta tester First comment on KBA

Hi,

Let me add some more to Vasanth-san's information.

So as you can see, there are two USB connectors

(1) KitProg

(2) J6

(1) is connected to the KitProg's CY8C5868LTI-LP039 and this part is working as an ICE and a debugger aka KitProg.

KitProg is connected to the target CY8C5888LTI-LP097(target) via SWD (single wire debugger) and UART.

So from a user view point there are connections

PC -> KitProg -> CY8C5888LTI-LP097