440MHz in PLL Out Clock is not possible. Denebola Kit

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
IvPe_4204671
Level 2
Level 2
First solution authored 10 replies posted 10 sign-ins

Hello to everybody.

I am new to CX3 and using the CX3 Configuration Project. It is not possible for me to configure an exact 400MHz PLL Out Clock of as of the 19.2MHz ref clock in the Denebola Evaluation Board. I mean, it is not possible to reach a round number of 440MHz by selecting different values from Pre Divider Value, PLL OutRange and Multiplier of Unit Clk. however is possible to get a very close value of 440.12MHz.

Can anybody tell me how equal this Clock and the Sensor MIPI Output clock should be? Could I enter in a Over/Underflow ?

Thank you very much in advance

Ivan

0 Likes
1 Solution

Hello Ivan,

As per the requirement, if the parallel bus width is 24-bit, the horizontal pixel width should be mupltiple of 24-bits. Otherwise, there will be a timing issue.

>> As I am expecting pixels of 24 bits, but in reality my pixels only have 8 bits. So, I would be waiting for 3 pixels to arrive and they would be counted as 1 pixel of 24bits.

Yes. It is like something similar as you said.

Here the pixel data will be received in chunks and stored in the FIFO and convert it to 24-bit (3 pixels per clock on parallel interface)

View solution in original post

0 Likes
7 Replies
KandlaguntaR_36
25 solutions authored 10 solutions authored 5 solutions authored

Ivan,

Can you please provide the full screen short instead only MIPI part?

I would like to know what is the input data format to MIPI-CSI2 receiver.

0 Likes
IvPe_4204671
Level 2
Level 2

Dear Kandlaguntar,

Thank you very much for asnwer.