PSoC 5LP PID Control

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
CaDu_3933941
Level 4
Level 4
50 replies posted 25 replies posted 10 replies posted

Hello,

I am somewhat new to PSoC and I am working on my senior thesis for which my part of the project is to design a DC-AC Converter. I am currently using a PSoC 5LP to generate my control signal using the top design in the figure below.

pastedImage_0.png

The top DAC generates a 60 Hz sine wave. For my next step, I want to implement some sort of feedback control for which I need to subtract the reference sine wave from the measured one and pass it through a PI controller.

I am planning on implementing the PI algorithm in C code so my question is: Is there a way I could read the output of the DAC and store in it a variable in my code so thatg i can implement the rest of the PI Algorithm?

0 Likes
1 Solution
odissey1
Level 9
Level 9
First comment on KBA 1000 replies posted 750 replies posted

molinac5,

The WaveDAC is essentially a VDAC8 component with DMA support. It is possible to read VDAC8 data back from the destination pointer VDAC8_Data_PTR. See the VDAC8_SetValue() API implementation. But....