Alert Notification Service

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

I would first like to state that I am a beginner first (in programming, and microcontroller in general, only dealt with Arduino).

I am trying to use the Alert Notification Service (ANS) to send a Simple Text Alert (showing text, "Alert Received" or any other text) to my Android phone. However, I have looked around and couldn't find an example that does such a thing. I'm using the PSoC BLE as a GATT Server and GAP Peripheral, and my Android phone with the CySmart installed and my GATT Client and GAP Central.

Can anyone point me to the right direction?

Thanks

0 Likes
1 Solution
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
GyanC_36
Employee
Employee
250 replies posted 100 replies posted 50 replies posted

Hi,

Please find the example code attached with this response.

The example project notifies an uint8 value over the Alert Notification profile on a button press ( If you are using BLE pioneer kit , the button is p2.7).

Please let me know if you need any further modifications or you will be able to move forward with this example.

-Gyan

View solution in original post

4 Replies
lock attach
Attachments are accessible only for community members.
GyanC_36
Employee
Employee
250 replies posted 100 replies posted 50 replies posted

Hi,

Please find the example code attached with this response.

The example project notifies an uint8 value over the Alert Notification profile on a button press ( If you are using BLE pioneer kit , the button is p2.7).

Please let me know if you need any further modifications or you will be able to move forward with this example.

-Gyan

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

Thank you for your help. Now, I have few questions for you, if you don't mind helping me more.