BCM94343W_AVN ble wifi introducer GKI exception problem

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
rzec_3016261
Level 3
Level 3
First like received

Hello,

I’m new to the Cypress WICED build environment but I would like to get the ble_wifi_introducer demo working on my BCM94343W_AVN dev.board.

I can build it, download it and run it.

It will try to “Joining: YOUR_AP_SSID” and if it fails it will start BLE advertisment. So far so good.

But as soon as I connect to it through BLE, it will stop working and the UART outputs the message:

GKI_exeption(): Task State Table

GKI_exeption 65524 getbuf: out of buffers

Searching this forum did not give me any solution so I’ll try again.

According to this thread: https://community.cypress.com/thread/8684 it should be possible. The 94343WWCD1 board uses the same processor.

The board files and the files associated with WICED-Studio-6.1 contain the modifications mentioned in this thread: https://community.cypress.com/message/27221

This thread: https://community.cypress.com/message/32014 states it is Assumed Answered but it looks like the answer is that a proposed solution has no effect.

Now, this thread: https://community.cypress.com/message/24540 suggests the core problem is that the application runs out of memory. It however also states that the BLE stack takes at least 96KB of SRAM ?!?! That does not seam right, does it? That’s huge! Unfortunately the thread does not give any pointer on how to solve it.

Now my question would be: how do I tweak the BLE stack / application so it will use less SRAM and we can validate the Cypress solutions as a viable candidate for our next project.

OR: how do I solve this exception an other way.

uname -r : 4.15.7-200.fc26.x86-64

WICED-Studio-6.1

WICED-SDK Version: Wiced_006.001.000.0085

Thanks, Robert

0 Likes
1 Solution
ShengY_96
Employee
Employee
10 sign-ins 5 sign-ins Welcome!

Robert