Getting Up and started with BCM92073X_LE_KIT

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello,

I have just ordered the BCM92073X_LE_KIT and BCM9WICED_SENSE development kit. Just in general I would like to get the kit up and running, maybe have an example talking to an app on my iphone? Is there guides for this?

Once I have the module working I want to get it going for my application. I want to read a pressure sensor via SPI and then send it via Bluetooth to a tablet/phone.

I am new to broadcom and a beginner when it comes to Bluetooth as this is my first project working with it. Any tips, examples, datasheets, app notes or tutorials?

Thanks in advance,

Luke.

0 Likes
1 Solution
MichaelF_56
250 sign-ins 25 comments on blog 10 comments on blog

The WICED Smart Quick Start Guide (SDK 2.x and TAG3 Board) is probably the best place to start.  However, our tools assume a background in low level embedded development and the Bluetooth stack.

The Bluetooth development kits from Anaren and ACKme Networks are much better suited for beginners.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
11 Replies
MichaelF_56
250 sign-ins 25 comments on blog 10 comments on blog

The WICED Smart Quick Start Guide (SDK 2.x and TAG3 Board) is probably the best place to start.  However, our tools assume a background in low level embedded development and the Bluetooth stack.

The Bluetooth development kits from Anaren and ACKme Networks are much better suited for beginners.

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

My supervisor has ordered this board for evaluation so I must stick with this development kit. What would be the best example to show this device work over Bluetooth? Maybe to an app on my iphone?

0 Likes

llynch