Switched-capacitor circuit blocks on PSoC4 configurable at the switch level?

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

Greetings!

I appreciate that PSoC Creator and newer versions of PSoC offer great improvements over Designer and PSoC 1 in many ways including the wide selection of easily configurable components. I understand that the newer versions of PSoC including PSoC 4 are preferable to PSoC 1 in most cases. However, I have a project that requires the simple Switched-Capacitor (SC) building blocks that can be configured at the switch level as are available in PSoC 1 and I cannot find anything like them in PSoC 4. Specifically, I'm looking for the equivalent of the SCBLOCK and SwitchCapConfig. Are there any equivalent components in PSoC 4 etc.. ? I'm new to PSoC and hope to choose the appropriate product family before I get deeper on the learning curve.

Please advise. Cheers! -Matt

1 Solution
Vasanth
250 sign-ins 500 solutions authored First question asked

Hello Matt,

PSoC 4 Analog co-processor UAB will be the candidate for your requirement. But UAB functionalities are yet to be released. It will be released in near future. Do stay tuned.

Best Regards,
VSRS

View solution in original post

7 Replies
HeLi_263931
Level 8
Level 8
100 solutions authored 50 solutions authored 25 solutions authored

What is the problem you are actually trying to solve? The newer PSoCs do not come with these low-level block, but there might be another solution for your problem.

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable