FX2LP windows 10 driver problem

Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

cross mob
Anonymous
Not applicable

I am new to FX2, not able to install drivers for this board on windows 10, unrecognized USB showing VID=0000 and PID=0002. 

0 Likes
1 Solution

Hi,

it seems the bulkloop example from the Cypress Suite USB 3.4.7 is the only one that does not try to write to the 7 segment display of the DVK evaluation board. All the others do try that and wait for write success, which never is acheved on boards not having the 7 segment display.

If you happen to have a board different from the original cypress evaluation board, you have to remove this writing to the 7 segment display (including the wait for write success) and rebuild the firmware in order to have a running firmware.

I modified the streamer firmware from the Cypress Suite USB 3.4.7 accordingly and now the streamer app finds the programmed device and runs with it.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
6 Replies
Hemanth
First like given First question asked 750 replies posted

The device should enumerate with VID 0x04B4 and one of the supported PIDs for the device to bind to Cypress driver. So please check the descriptor file in your firmware.

Once the device reports the right VID and PID you can bind the device to the Win 10 driver present in the following link:

http://www.cypress.com/design-guides/cy4500-ez-pdtm-protocol-analyzer-guide

Install the " CY4500 EZ-PD Protocol Analyzer EXE" present in the above link and after installation navigate to the following folder:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Cypress\CY4500 EZ-PD Protocol Analyzer\1.0\drivers\DriverBinary\Vendor_Driver\bin\Win10

Please let us know for any troubles.

Hemanth
0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi hman,

thanks for reply, but i am still not able to fix problem.

fist of all, i am using a third party board for evaluation. image attached

IMG_20170825_234706512-2.jpg